Riley Maconnar

From Tar Valon Library
Revision as of 10:53, 20 December 2012 by Kerna Shedrian (talk | contribs)

Redirect page
Jump to: navigation, search
RileyMaconnar.jpg
Riley Maconnar
Real Name
Location New Mexico, USA
Birthday
TarValon.Net Information
Join Date November 17, 2001
Bonded to
Link to Forum Profile


Tower History

Tower Involvement

Current

Previous

Awards

Merits

Gold

Camp Nurse Merit Gold 300.png Committee Head Merit Gold 300.png Membership Merit Gold 300.png Senior Membership Merit Gold 300.png Amyrlins Award Merit 300.png Climbing The Ladder Merit 300.png Amyrlins Champion Merit Gold 300.png Staff Merit Gold 300.png

Silver

Officer Merit Silver 300.png Administrator Merit Silver 300.png Events Attendance Merit Silver 300.png Local Liaison Merit Silver 300.png Members Choice Award 300.png Members Choice Award 300.png Participation Tournament Merit Silver 300.png


Tower Relationships

Bonding

Current
Previous

Mentoring

Mentor
Mentees

Other Tower Relationships

Official Event Attendance

Senior Member Interview

December 18, 2008

When were you raised to Gaidin of the Dai M'Hael?

Oh wow.... Well, I was raised to Gaidin before we had companies.... So, whenever that was.

Why did you choose Dai M'Hael?

Well.... It just seemed to fit me better than the other two (at that time) companies.

How was your time as Citizen/Recruit/Soldier?

Short. And a long time ago.

What things do you do for TV.net?

Right now I spam and make myself annoying. In the past I have been the Mayor, and the Captain of the Guard.

How did you get to read the Series?

I was on a trip to Phoenix, and finished my book on the way. I went to a bookstore, and saw The Eye of the World. It looked good. I was hooked.

Who is your mentee, if you have one?

I don't know if I have any currently.... I've had a few.

Who is your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

My favorite character is Perrin and always has been. I've always identified with Andor.

Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

I've been to several Spring Parties. The greatest thing about attending any real life function is getting to hug these friends you've only known through a computer for all this time.

What kind of music do you like?

Right now I'm in a rock phase. Kind of an adult contemporary rock.

What are your favorite movies?

The Princess Bride. Say Anything. The Lethal Weapon Movies.

What is the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?

The stupid things are legion. The craziest was picking up trash on the edge of the Grand Canyon. A girl was involved.

What job do you have?

I am a worship leader at a church, and I am a full-time student.

Do you have a pet?

I have two goats, four dogs, four rats, one hamster, one rabbit, and one cat.

What languages do you speak?

English and texan.

What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

Rock Star.

Thom or Juilin?

Thom.

Sword or Spear?

Sword.

Day or night?

Night.

Candy or cookies?

Cookies.

A short bio about yourself.

I am a psychology major at the University of New Mexico. I am a dad of three kids.