Nairah Tarak

From Tar Valon Library
Redirect page
Jump to: navigation, search

Gold

Silver

Tower Relationships

Bonding

Mentoring

Mentor
Mentees

Other Tower Relationships

Official Event Attendance

Senior Member Interview

January 29th 2008

Why did you choose Blue?

It was the group I found most interesting and comfortable with.


Are you like the Blues in the Books?

Mostly, at least by my own definition of them.


Do you plot and manipulate? Do you travel a lot?

Hehe, I don't do it for fun, no. But I do find it interesting and I like to study those things; I especally like to study how other people behave and why the do things. Useful when it comes to theatre. Difficult to explain.


How was your time as Citizen/Novice/Accepted?

That was a looooong time ago. I remember I had a very good time as a citizen. The city had just been opened up and some things were still under development, which was both fun and exciting. I was a lot more active back then as well. :P Novice and Accpeted time was fun, but I don't remember that much. ^^


What things do you do for TV.net?

Well, I'm not an active member any longer, but I have been Avatar Coordinator and developed the first avatar site (with help from those who knew html a lot better than I do). I've been one of those signature makers, and I've written some things for the Library. Then, what one 'do for' TarValon.Net is a quite relative idea.


How did you get to read the Series?

My warder introduced me to them.


Who's your favorite character of the Series? Favorite Nation?

Hm... favourite character. I like Min Farshaw a lot, because I kinda identify with her.


Have you ever attended any Real Life Functions? Did you like them if you did, and why? (Why do you think people should come to any future functions?)

I attended the EuroParty in 2005, held in Gothenburg Sweden. I had a really good time and it was so cool that people had came from all around Europe just to get together! I've never experienced something like that before.


What kind of music do you like?

Alternative; the Killers, Franz Ferdinand, Mando Diao, Sugarplum Fairy and more.


What are your favorite movies?

Ooo... it changes a lot. Finding Nemo, Pirates of the Carribean and LotR, Star Wars, Phantom of the Opera...


What's the craziest/stupidest thing you've ever done?

I don't do things I consider stupid. :P Other people might find them stupid, but if I did - I probably wouldn't have done them.


What job do you have?

Nothing at the moment, 'cause I quit. But I used to work as a waitress and bartender at a local restaurant.


Do you have a pet?

Yep. A dog named Yassie.


What languages do you speak?

Swedish and English.


What profession did you want to have when you were a kid?

I wanted to take care of dolphins at Taronga Zoo. But then I found out they didn't have dolphins, I was so dissapointed!


Moiraine or Siuan?

Moiraine!


Shienar or Saldaea?

Saldaea


Tea or coffee?

Coffee (cappuccino)


Books or movies?

Books


A short bio about yourself.

I come from Karlsborg, a small town in the south of Sweden. At the moment I'm back living with my family: my mother Anna-Karin, my father Björn, younger sister Maria and younger brother Fredrik. My passions are theatre, dance and snowboarding. The first two things are what I've been doing with most of my free time the last six years, they took over my life. :P Last winter season I worked at a ski resort up north in Sweden, it was there I could really develop my love for snowboarding. I'm now going to Australia and New Zealand to backpack for 8 months. Leaving tomorrow! (Nov 12, 07) Weee!

-->